Abbott's Governing Board

Chair of Governors: Mr Dami Awobajo

Vice-Chair of Governors: Mr Andrew Stavordale

Head Teacher Miss Phillippa Wilson (Safeguarding)

Parent Governors elected directly by the parents are:

Ms Yvonne Rodgers

Mr David Dadzie

Staff Governors elected by teaching and non-teaching staff are:


Co-opted Governors elected by the Governing Body are:

Mr Dami Awobajo (Literacy)

Mr Andrew Stavordale (Maths)

Mrs Jenny Davies (SEND)

Mrs Janet Warrington - (Health & Safety/Attendance)

Mrs Marie Wilson (Safeguarding)

Local Authority Governor:

Mr Kliti Bousi (Science)

Associate Governor:

Miss Kate Stokes 


Paul Kinder

Chair and Vice-Chair to the Governors are elected from the Governing Body.


Finance Committee School Effectiveness Committee
Andrew Stavordale (Chair) Kate Stokes 
Dami Awobajo Jenny Davies
Phillippa Wilson Yvonne Rodgers
Bill Hattersley David Dadzie
Zarina Aliouche Janet Warrington
Kliti Bousi Diane Evans
  Marie Wilson


Contact the School

Abbott Community Primary School

Livesey St,
M40 7PR

Main Contact: Zarina Aliouche - School Business Manager

Tel: 0161 834 9529
Fax: 0161 839 4355

House Points

School awards